Preview Site

Board of Directors

Click Here for Directories

Composition of the Board

The Board of Directors of this Convention consists of the persons identified in Article VI, Section 1, of the Revised Constitution, and includes (note:  these documents will be updated to reflect the incoming administration):
  1. the Officers;
  2. the Presidents from each of the states and territories represented by Constituent Members of the Convention;
  3. Two (2) Representatives from each of the boards and auxiliaries of the Convention; and
  4. Twenty-nine (29) members-at-large selected according to the formula prescribed in Article VI, Section 1(A)(4) of the Revised Constitution.

Officers of the Convention

Vice President at Large
Five Regional Vice Presidents
General Secretary
Four Assistant Secretaries

Assistant Treasurer
Editor of the National Baptist Voice


The Young Administration

Elected and Appointed Officials

[As of 04/01/18]

Jerry Young (MS)

Harry Blake (LA)
Vice President-At-Large

Matthew Canada (MS)
Special Assistant to President

Jesse V. Bottoms (NY)
NE Region VP

Clarence Moore (GA)
SE Region VP

Vernon Swift (AL)
SW Region VP

Rogers Kirk (AL)
MW Region VP

John Reed (OK)
West Region VP

Claybon Lea, Jr. (CA)
Far West Region VP

William Thompson (BA)
International Relations VP

Calvin McKinney (NJ)
General Secretary

James Blassingame (SC)
Assistant Secretary

Alvin Edwards (VA)
Assistant Secretary

Larry Hawkins (MS)
Assistant Secretary

Marion Johnson (IN)
Assistant Secretary

Fred Campbell (CA)
Chairman, Board of Directors

Ricky D. Turner (KS)

Albert G. Davis (PA)
Assistant Treasurer

Kenneth D. R. Clayton (NJ)

Thomas Morris, Sr. (MS)

D. Edward Chaney (NV)
Assistant Parliamentarian

Rodney McFarland, Sr.  (LA)
Assistant Parliamentarian
Melvin B. Girton, Sr. (IN)
James H. Cokley (SC)
President, Congress of Christian Education

Elliot Cuff (OH)
Dean, Congress of Christian

Cynthia P. Smith (MI)
President, Woman's Auxiliary

William J. Wyne, Jr. (MI)
President, Moderator's Division

Willie Burke (NJ)
President, Laymen's Movement

James McHenry (OK)
President, Ushers & Nurses Auxiliary

Angelique Banks-Coleman (NY)
President, Music & Worship Arts Auxiliary

Ronald Bobo (MO)
Chairman, Foreign Mission Board

Terrence D. Griffith (PA)
Executive Secretary, Foreign Mission Board

Leonard Griffin (SC)
Chairman, Home Mission Board

Michael D. Warren (FL)
Co-Chairman, Home Mission Board

Gilbert Pickett (NY)
Executive Secretary, Home Mission Board

O.K. Patterson (MO)
Chairman, Evangelism Board

Alvin Love (IL)
Chairman, Faith Based Initiatives

Willie Gable, Jr. (LA)
Chairman, Housing Commission

Bernard Mitchell (MS)
Chairman, Late Night Service

Darrian Brown (PA)
Director, Registration Committee

James O. Harris (MS)
Asst. Director, Registration

Calvin Cage (MD)
Chairman, Convention Exhibits & Concessions

John F. Johnson (MS)
Asst. Director, Convention Exhibits & Concessions
Frank Raines III (MI)
Chairman, Labor Relations Commission
Harold Simmons (MO)
National Commissioner, Criminal Justice Commission

C. Dennis Edwards, I (AR)
Chairman, Sunday School Publishing Board

Derrick Jackson (TN) 
Executive Director, Sunday School Publishing Board

National Director of Conventions, Meetings & Planning

Keelan Atkinson
Devotional Leader

Ervin Millsaps (IL)
Devotional Leader

Joe Bush (NY)
National Director, Disaster Management
Amos Brown (CA)
Chairman, Social, Civic and Political
Charles Faulks
Coordinator, Spirit of Timothy
Melvin Owens
Protective Services
William Harris
Nevalon Mitchell (MD)
Ecclesiastical Endorser
Tellis Chapman (MI)
Director, Pastors & Ministers Division
Jarvis Collier (KS)
Editor, National Baptist Voice
Marsha DuPont (NY)
Director, NBC Housing
Jerlen Young Canada (MS)
Director, Media Relations & Website
Jeanette Tatman (TN)
Manager, Finance Department