Preview Site


Moderators Leadership and Structure

Moderators Leadership

William J. Wyne


Chauncy Jordan, Sr.
General Secretary 

Cleveland McFarland
 Vice President At Large
Jacob Johnson
First Vice President
Fred Maeweathers
Second Vice President
Nick Nettles
Vice President Southwest Region
Darren T. Brandon
Vice President Southeast Region

Vice President Northeast Region
Damian Epps
Vice President Midwest Region
Leroy Cole
Vice President Western Region
Sean Teal
Vice President Farwest Region
M. Kendrick Canada

Moderator's Regional Work:  
Purpose and Structure



The purpose of our Regional work is to provide a regional entity through which the moderators of the various district associations can collectively participate and promote the objectives of the National Baptist Convention, USA, Inc.
In addition, this group shall help facilitate, correlate, and disseminate to the various associations within our individual states, all information, and/or data regarding the work and witness of the National Convention that is set forth by the leadership of our convention.
Furthermore, this forum provides the various moderators, pastors, and lay persons with an excellent opportunity to congregate on a systematic basis in order for us to pray, ponder and plan ways and means of how we can collectively and individually enhance and enrich the effectiveness of our denomination at the local, district, state and national levels.

Organizational Structure

The Convention coordinates the work done in the field using a regional system.  Each of the six (6) regions is headed by a Regional Vice President who serves on the Executive Staff. These regions are organized as follows:
Northeast Region: Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Rhode Island, Maryland, New Jersey, New York, Maine, New Hampshire, Massachusetts, Pennsylvania, and Vermont.
Southeast Region:  Florida, Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina, and Virginia.
Southwest Region:  Alabama, Arkansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Tennessee, and Texas.
Mid-West Region:  Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Missouri, Ohio, Wisconsin,
W. Virginia, Minnesota.
Western Region:  Colorado, Kansas, Nebraska, New Mexico, and Oklahoma.
Far-West Region:  Alaska, Arizona, California, Nevada, Utah, and Washington.